Blade revolutionizes cloud computing with Shadow

Our mission is to free IT from its constraints and fundamentally change our relationship with technology.

JOIN the adventure
 

Aislinn, Office & Wellness Manager

Alain, Assistant Project Manager

Aislinn, Office & Wellness Manager

Alain, Assistant Project Manager

 

The birth of Shadow, flagship of the French Tech

Blade was founded in 2015 with an overarching goal: to create the computer of the future. After four successive rounds of fundraising and more than two years of research and development, Blade launched Shadow into the French market in November 2017. 2018 was the year of global expansion, with Shadow making its debut in the United States and Europe in the first quarter. As of April 2019, Blade has over 200 employees, divided between Paris and California, all driven by the same energy and passion for this project.

LEARN MORE ABOUT LIFE AT BLADE
 
Shadow, cloud computing technology to play games on any device

Shadow, the leader in cloud computing

Shadow can transform any screen into a high-end PC, letting users enjoy software and games in the highest quality. When it comes to gaming—or anything else for that matter—the computer of tomorrow must be completely accessible, free from the burden of obsolete hardware.

READ MORE
La Tribune

Entrepreneur of the Year Award 2018

ARS Technica

Innovation Award 2019

CES

Best of CES 2018

Linkedin

Top startup 2018

Bpifrance

2017: Digital Innovation Competition

Wired

Best of CES 2018

Petit Web

ID17 Digital Innovation Grand Prize

La French Tech

Pass French tech 2018

Les Numériques

Best IT innovation of the year

Observeur du design

2019 Label of the Observeur du design: Shadow Ghost

The creators of Shadow, the cloud technology that changes the rules of the game

Emmanuel Freund, The dreamer

Emmanuel Freund

« The dreamer »

Emmanuel fell into computer science at an early age thanks to video games and the irresistible draw of the family Atari. A born entrepreneur, his independence is his most valuable asset. Having successfully launched himself into the world of software with Isidor, he set himself a new challenge: to invent the computer of the future. He takes a humanist approach to leadership, striving to keep the Blade team happy and motivated.

Asher Kagan, The tech genius

Asher Kagan

«  The tech genius  »

A computer genius, Asher amazed his brothers and sisters by learning to code before he could talk. A few years later, he joined Emmanuel Freund, his cousin, at Isidor. After the takeover by industry titan Doro, they decided to embark on a new adventure together to create Shadow. Asher then set off for the United States to manage Blade's development across the pond.

Stéphane Héliot, The serious guy

Stéphane Héliot

«  The serious guy  »

Stéphane graduated from HEC in 1999 and began his career as a corporate lawyer at Skadden Arps. He then became the general counsel for the Tikehau Capital asset management and investment group. When his childhood friend, Emmanuel, started down this exciting new path, Stéphane decided to hang up his robes and join him.

 

Blade raises more than 80 million euros to build the future of the computer

Just three months after its launch, in early 2016, Blade raised an initial 3 million euros to finance the Shadow prototype. The results were sound, and a few months later the company raised another 10 million euros to launch Shadow in France. Things really took off in 2017, with a record 51 million euros investment to finance international deployment, infrastructure and R&D.

Blade's main investors are Pierre Kosciusko-Morizet (Priceminister.com), Michaël Benabou (Vente-privée.com) and Thai businessman Nick Suppipat (Wind Energy Holding). At the end of 2018, a new round of fundraising brought the arrival of Charter (US internet provider) and several other strategic partners.

CONTACT US
Nick Suppipat, Founder of Wind Energy Holding

Nick Suppipat

Founder of Wind Energy Holding

Michaël Benabou, co-founder of Vente-Privée

Michaël Benabou

Co-Founder of Vente-Privée

Pierre Kosciusko-Morizet, co-founder of Priceminister

Pierre Kosciusko-Morizet

Co-Founder of Priceminister

Andrew Ip, Senior Charter Communications

Andrew Ip

Senior Vice President Charter Communications

Blade's partners

 

Join Blade, an innovative French start-up!

Blade employs a team of passionate, highly qualified developers, as well as experts in business, law, marketing and distribution. Do you have what it takes to join this adventure? Let's get started!

JOIN US!

Blade révolutionne le cloud computing avec Shadow

Blade est une aventure humaine. Notre mission est de libérer totalement l’informatique de ses contraintes et de changer fondamentalement notre relation à la technologie.

REJOINDRE l’aventure
 

Aislinn, Office & Wellness Manager

Alain, Assistant Project Manager

Aislinn, Office & Wellness Manager

Alain, Assistant Project Manager

 

La naissance de Shadow, fleuron de la French Tech

Blade a été fondée en 2015 avec une ambition forte : créer l’ordinateur du futur. Après 3 levées de fonds successives et plus de 2 ans de recherche et développement, Blade commercialise Shadow en novembre 2017 en France. 2018 est l’année du déploiement global, avec l’arrivée de Shadow aux États-Unis et en Europe dès le premier trimestre. La société compte en juin 2019 plus de 200 salariés, répartis entre Paris et la Californie avec toujours la même énergie et la même passion pour ce projet.

La vie chez Blade, où l’humain est au service de l’innovation
 
Shadow, la technologie de cloud computing pour jouer aux derniers jeux vidéo n'importe où et sur tous les écrans

Shadow, la référence du cloud computing

Shadow transforme n'importe quel écran en PC haut de gamme, pour profiter de tous les logiciels et jeux vidéo en qualité maximale. Pour le gaming comme pour le reste, l’ordinateur de demain est celui qui peut s’ouvrir depuis n’importe où, sans se soucier de l’obsolescence matérielle.

EN SAVOIR PLUS
La tribune

Prix de l’entrepreneur de l’année 2018

ARS Technica

Best of CES 2018

CES

Innovation Award 2019

LinkedIn

Top startup 2018

Bpi France

2017 : Concours de l’innovation numérique

Wired

Best of CES 2018

Petit Web

Grand prix de l’innovation digitale ID17

La French Tech

Pass French tech 2018

Les numériques

Meilleure innovation informatique de l'année

Observeur du design

Label 2019 de l'Observeur du design : Shadow Ghost

Les inventeurs de Shadow, le cloud qui change les règles du jeu

Emmanuel Freund, The dreamer

Emmanuel Freund

« The dreamer »

Emmanuel tombe dans l'informatique dès son plus jeune âge grâce aux jeux vidéo et à l'Atari familial. Entrepreneur né, son indépendance est sa force. Après une aventure réussie dans le monde du logiciel avec Isidor, il se fixe un nouveau challenge : créer Shadow. Président humaniste, il cultive le bonheur de tous chez Blade.

Asher Kagan, The tech genius

Asher Kagan

« The tech genius »

Génie de l'informatique, Asher se distingue de ses frères et soeurs en apprenant à coder avant même de savoir parler. Quelques années plus tard, il rejoint Emmanuel Freund, son cousin, au sein d'Isidor avec l’objectif de concevoir un système d'exploitation à destination des séniors. Après le rachat d’Isidor par le géant Doro, ils décident ensemble d'embarquer dans une nouvelle aventure et de créer Shadow. Asher décolle ensuite pour les États-Unis afin de prendre en charge le développement des activités de Blade outre-atlantique.

Stéphane Héliot, The serious guy

Stéphane Héliot

« The serious guy »

Stéphane est diplômé d’HEC en 1999 et débute sa carrière en tant qu'avocat d’affaire chez Skadden Arps. Il devient par la suite general counsel du groupe de gestion d'actifs et d’investissement Tikehau Capital. Ami d’enfance d’Emmanuel, il décide de le rejoindre dès le début de cette aventure et de raccrocher sa robe d’avocat.

 

Blade lève plus de 80 millions d’euros pour construire le futur de l’ordinateur

Seulement trois mois après sa création, au début de l’année 2016, Blade réalise une première levée de fonds de 3 millions d'euros pour financer le prototype de Shadow. Les résultats sont là et quelques mois après, l’entreprise réalise une 2ème levée de fonds de 10 millions pour financer le lancement de Shadow en France. Tout s’accélère en 2017 avec une levée record de 51 millions destinée à financer le déploiement à l’international, l’infrastructure et la R&D.

Les principaux investisseurs de Blade sont : Pierre Kosciusko-Morizet (Priceminister.com), Michaël Benabou (Vente-privée.com) et l'homme d'affaires thaïlandais Nick Suppipat. Fin 2018, une nouvelle levée de fonds marque l’arrivée au capital de Charter (fournisseur d’accès à internet américain) et d’autres partenaires stratégiques.

CONTACTEZ-NOUS
Nick Suppipat, Fondateur de Wind Energy Winf

Nick Suppipat

Fondateur de Wind Energy Holding

Michaël Benabou, cofondateur de Vente Privée

Michaël Benabou

Cofondateur de Vente-privée

Pierre Kosciusko-Morizet, cofondateur de Priceminister

Pierre Kosciusko-Morizet

Cofondateur de Priceminister

Andrew Ip, Senior Vice President Charter Communications

Andrew Ip

Senior Vice President Charter Communications

Les partenaires de Blade

 

Rejoignez Blade, une start-up française innovante !

Blade emploie une équipe de passionnés, de développeurs hautement qualifiés, ainsi que des experts des affaires, du droit, du marketing et de la distribution. Vous pensez avoir ce qu’il faut pour rejoindre l’aventure ? Foncez !

REJOIGNEZ NOUS